top of page

Bethlehem Historical Association




Susan Leath

Vice President

Vicki Folger

Recording Secretary

Deborah Croscup

Corresponding Secretary

Jan Cornell


Mary Ann Shubert


Andrew Reilly 2024

John Smolinsky 2024

Karen Beck 2025

Vicki Folger 2025

Linda Davies 2026

Tim Beebe 2026

Mary Kelle 2026

Bill Ketzer, Town Historian, Ex-Officio Member

Susan Leath, President, Ex-Officio Member

Executive Committee Meetings

The Executive Committee consists of the Officers, Trustees, and Committee Chairs. Regular meetings are the first Tuesday of the month at 1 PM. 

Generally there are no meetings in December, July, or August.

Committee Descriptions and Chairpersons

Buildings/Grounds oversees the maintenance of the property and is our liaison with the Town Highway Department. William Seyler & Don Newkirk

Finance oversees fiscal operations and drafts the annual budget. William Seyler & Mary Ann Shubert

Fundraising raises money in order to sustain our fiscal well-being. Wendy Brandow & Linda Schacht

Membership maintains membership information, handles recruitment and renewals. Sharon Sestak

Museum Collections maintains the inventory and takes care of the collections.

      Artifacts: Susan Gutman & Linda Schacht, Registrar 

      Ephemera: Karen Beck

Museum Exhibits oversees planning and implementation of exhibits. 

Newsletter/Yearbook collects the material and produces these publications. Karen Beck & Susan Leath

Out and About arranges for group visits by members to local sites of historic interest. Vicki Folger

Speaker Series makes the arrangments for our Fall and Spring series. Mary Kelle 


Publicity/Media promotes BHA events and programs; manages website and social media.

     Publicity & Social Media: Susan Leath 

     Website: Jill Knapp

Research responds to historical inquires. Bill Ketzer 

Young Historians develop and conduct lessons and activities in local schools. Deborah Croscup & Linda Davies. 

bottom of page